This article will show you how to share groups of lessons using resources. You can share lessons to another teacher’s Planboard or save them to your own Resources.
NEW! Edit shared lessons in Planboard - Try Chalk.com Collaborate >
- Open the Week or Month view in Planboard
- At the top right of Planboard, select the ‘Share’ button
Start by selecting a Subject or Section from the drop down menu. After loading, you will see all of the lessons you have planned within the start and end dates selected. You can adjust these dates to include more lessons.
- Create a name for your group of lesson.
- Use the tick boxes beside each lesson title to select which lessons to include in the shared group.
Click ‘Share’ to proceed to the next step.
Start by typing the names, groups, or email addresses for the people you would like to share your lesson with. If you'd like to share them with yourself, simply enter your own email address (the one attached to your Planboard account).
Hint!: For easy organizing, add Lesson Plan Tags
Note: If the teacher you share with subscribes to Chalk.com Collaborate, the lesson will be sent to their Chalk.com Resources. If they do not subscribe, the lesson will be sent to their email address in PDF format. If you are sharing with yourself, the lessons will be sent to your Chalk.com Resources.
Click ‘Share to send the lesson plan.